blank
       

New Hire Reporting

317 W. Main St.
Boise, Idaho 83735-0610


Phone: (208) 332-8941

Toll-free: (800) 627-3880

Fax: (208) 332-7411

Email: newhire@labor.idaho.gov

       

Find the best candidate
for your job opening
- at no cost.

  • View job seeker profiles.
  • Review candidate skills.
  • Save searches, resumes.
       

Report Your New Hires

Idaho's new hire reporting law requires all Idaho employers to report their new employees to the Idaho Department of Labor within 20 days of the date of hire, as well as rehired employees if their previous employment was terminated at least 60 days prior to their first day of employment.
Report New Hires Online

Information needed to report

  • Employee Name
  • Address
  • Social Security Number
  • Start Date (first day employee worked for wages)
  • Employer Name and Address
  • Federal Employer Identification Number
  • State Unemployment Insurance Account Number (Unless exempt employer)

New hire reporting formWant to fax or mail new hire information?



Use our new hire reporting form.

New hire electronic mediaSending an electronic media file?



Learn more here.

New hire electronic mediaStill have questions?



View our frequently asked questions.

       

Adjusting Text Size

Use your web browser to control the text size of our website. See below for where to find these controls.


Google Chrome:


Safari:


Internet Explorer 6:


Internet Explorer 7+:


Mozilla Firefox:


Mozilla Firefox 2:



See instructions for other web browsers.