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WAGE CLAIM PROCEDURES FOR EMPLOYERS

As a result of the wage claim that has been filed against you, the Department is requesting your cooperation in
determining the facts and circumstances of this claim.

Please complete and return the Employer’s Answer to Claim for Wages form along with copies of any pertinent
documents, including the claimant’s payroll and employment records, employment contracts and records of hours
worked. If wages are owed to the claimant please remit a check, made payable to the claimant, for the
undisputed portion of the wages owed.

You have 14 days from the date of this notification to respond to the claim. If additional time is required, an
extension may be requested by contacting the Compliance Officer handling your claim. If the Department does
not receive your written response or request for extension with 14 days of the date of this naotification a
Determination may be issued based on the available information along with any applicable penalties.

If either party disagrees with the Determination, an appeal must be filed within fourteen (14) days of the date of
mailing of the Determination. The appeal must be in writing and signed by the appellant or the appellant’s
representative. The appeal may be filed by personal delivery, by mail, or by fax to the Wage and Hour Section of
your nearest Department of Labor office.

If mailed, your appeal must be postmarked no later than the last day to file an appeal. A faxed appeal that is
received by the Wage and Hour Section by 5:00pm on a business day shall be deemed filed on that date. A
faxed appeal that is received by the Wage and Hour Section on a weekend, holiday, or after 5:00 p.m. on a
business day shall be deemed filed on the next business day.

If no appeal is filed within the specified time period, the Determination will become final and the Department will
enforce the Determination pursuant to the provision of Idaho Code § 45-620 and 45-621.

If the full amount of the wages is paid prior to the filing of a lien pursuant to Idaho Code § 45-620, the maximum
penalty shall not exceed five hundred dollars. ($500.00)

If you have any further questions, please contact the Wage and Hour Section at the nearest Department of Labor
office listed below. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

BOISE BURLEY CANYON COUNTY KOOTENAI COUNTY POCATELLO
. oo Bt on N BN A
219 W. Main Street 127 W. 5" St. N. 4514 Thomas Jefferson St. 600 N. Thornton St. 430 N. 5" Ave.
Boise, ID 83735-0030 Burley, ID 83318-3457 Caldwell, ID 83605-5100 Post Falls, ID 83854 Pocatello, ID 83205-4087

(208) 332-3575 ext 3192  (208) 678-5518 ext 3128  (208) 364-7783 ext 3195 (208) 457-8789 ext 3845 (208) 236-6710 ext 3659

Wage and Hour Fax Number: (208) 639-3257
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EMPLOYER’S ANSWER TO CLAIM FOR
WAGES

Please complete this form as accurately as possible. Additional statements or evidence must be attached. Should you fail to

provide the requested information on this form the Department may rely upon information otherwise provided to determine the
merits of the worker's wage claim,

WORKER’S NAME:

EMPLOYER: Individual [] Partnership [] Corporation []
(Complete Legal Name)

ADDRESS: Telephone Number:

EMPLOYER’S EIN OR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:
EMPLOYER’S SUTA NUMBER:

1. If an investigation is required to resolve this wage claim, who should the Department contact?
NAME: Telephone Number:

2. Was the worker leased from a staffing agency? Yes [ ] No [_] If YES, please provide:
Staffing Agency’s Name:
Address:
Telephone Number:

When was the worker hired? _ When was the last day physically worked?
The worker was: Discharged [] Quit ] LaidOff[] Other [] Date of Separation:
Pay Rate: Average days worked per week: _ Average hours worked per day:
Wages were paid: [ weekly [ bi-weekly [ bi-monthly [ monthly [] other Regularly scheduled paydays were:
Was there a written contract? Yes [ | No [ ] If YES, please attach a copy.

Do you dispute any portion of the amount of wages being claimed by the worker? Yes [] No []
If YES, please explain under “Additional Information” and provide any supporting documentation.
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9. Did you have the worker’s written authorization to deduct money, other than taxes, from their wages?
Yes [] No[] IfYES, please attach a copy.
10. Additional information (use additional sheets, if necessary)

PERSON COMPLETING EMPLOYER’S ANSWER (please print): Name:

Title:

Date:
1, the undersigned, affirm the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER (or Authorized Representative):  Name:
Title:




