blank
Wage & Hour Tips


DID YOU KNOW….

Upon termination of employment by either the employer or employee, employers must make the employee’s final wages available to collect the earlier of 10 week days or the next regular payday, unless the employee makes a written request for earlier payment of wages, in which case the employer has 48 hours from receipt of the request, excluding weekends and holidays, to make the employee’s check available to collect.

DID YOU KNOW….

For the purposes of Idaho’s wage payment law, employee personnel records should be kept for a minimum of three years.

DID YOU KNOW…

Neither Idaho nor the federal Fair Labor Standards Act requires vacation, holiday, severance or sick pay.

DID YOU KNOW…

Neither Idaho nor the federal Fair Labor Standards Act requires breaks or rest periods for workers who are 16 years of age or older. Federal law mandates, however, that rest breaks are compensable if they are less than 20 minutes in length.  Meal periods must be at least 30 minutes in length and employees must be relieved of all duty before the time is considered non-compensable.

       

Adjusting Text Size

Use your web browser to control the text size of our website. See below for where to find these controls.


Google Chrome:


Safari:


Internet Explorer 6:


Internet Explorer 7+:


Mozilla Firefox:


Mozilla Firefox 2:



See instructions for other web browsers.