
1-91-201E 

R 11/21 

IDAHO 
DEPARTMENT oi: LABOR 

BRAD LITTLE, GOVERNOR 

JANI REVIER, DIRECTOR 

WAGE CLAIM PROCEDURES FOR EMPLOYERS 

As a result of the wage claim that has been filed against you, the Department is requesting your 
cooperation in determining the facts and circumstances of this claim. 

Please complete and return the Employer's Answer to Claim for Wages form along with copies of any 
pertinent documents, including the claimant's payroll and employment records, employment 
contracts and records of hours worked. If wages are owed to the claimant please remit a check, 
made payable to the claimant, for the undisputed portion of the wages owed. 

You have 14 days from the date of this notification to respond to the claim. If additional time is 
required, an extension may be requested by contacting the Compliance Officer handling your claim. 
If the Department does not receive your written response or request for extension within 14 days of

the date of this notification, a Determination may be issued based on the available information along 
with any applicable penalties. 

If either party disagrees with the Determination, you have 14 calendar days from the mail date on this 
notice to file an appeal with the Idaho Department of Labor. An appeal must be submitted in writing and 
signed by the appellant or the appellant's representative. It may include the basis for your appeal along 
with supporting evidence. An appeal may be emailed to WageHour@labor.idaho.gov or faxed to the 
Wage and Hour Section at (208) 639-3257. An appeal can be mailed to the Wage and Hour Section at the 
address listed on the Determination and must be postmarked no later than the last day to appeal. A 
faxed or emailed appeal received by the Wage and Hour Section on a weekend or holiday shall be 
deemed filed on the next business day. As a result of filing an appeal, a telephone hearing will be 
scheduled in which all interested parties will be invited to participate. If no appeal is filed by the 14th 
day, this Determination shall become final. 

If no appeal is filed within the specified time period, the Determination will become final and the 
Department will enforce the Determination pursuant to the provisions of Idaho Code §§ 45-620 and 
45-621.

If the full amount of the wages is paid prior to the filing of a lien pursuant to Idaho Code § 45-620, 
the maximum penalty shall not exceed five hundred dollars ($500.00). 

If you have any further questions, please contact the Wage and Hour Section at the nearest 
Department of Labor office listed below. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter. 

BOISE 

317 W Main Street 
Boise, ID 83735-0910 
(208 )332-3579 ext. 
3506

IDAHO FALLS 

1515 East Lincoln Road 
Idaho Falls, ID 83401 
(208) 332-3579 ext 3559

CANYON COUNTY 

4514 Thomas Jefferson St. 
Caldwell, ID 83605-5100 
(208) 332-3579 ext 3195

KOOTENAI COUNTY 

600 N. Thornton St. 
Post Falls, ID 83854 
(208) 332-3579 ext 3978

POCATELLO 

430 N 5TH Avenue 
PO Box 4087 
Pocatello, ID 83205-4087 
(208) 332-3579 ext 3659
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