
Checklist for Idaho Workers 

It’s important to keep records about your job and employer. 

Keep track of how many hours you worked each day, in writing, on a calendar, on a  

computer or a smart phone. 

Write down the name of the business or employer you work for, the address, your  

supervisor’s name, phone number and email address. 

Write down your starting wages and any raises you get by date. Make sure you are paid the 

wages as they were promised to you but never less than the minimum wage of $7.25 an 

hour. 

Always examine your paycheck or pay stub to make sure it matches your record of hours 

worked, pay rate and deductions. Your employer cannot make extra deductions from your 

check that you did not authorize in writing.  

If you need help filling out the wage claim, please call the Idaho Department of Labor at 

(800) 843-3193. Asking a friend, relative or child puts you and that person at risk of  

unintended legal consequences. 

Undocumented Workers 

We only investigate issues about Idaho wage payment laws; we do not enforce immigration 

laws. If an employer threatens to deport a worker or revoke a visa after work has been  

performed and wages promised, contact the Idaho Department of Labor to file a wage 

claim. We accept wage claims from these workers who have already performed the work.  

 

For more information about your rights: 

Call (800) 843-3193 

Go to any Idaho Department of Labor office in the state 

Visit us on the Web labor.idaho.gov 
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Es importante que mantenga registros acerca de su empleo y empleador. 

Mantenga un registro por escrito de cuántas horas trabajó cada día en un calendario, en la 

computadora o en su teléfono “Smart.” 

Escriba el nombre del negocio o empleador para quien trabaja, la dirección, el nombre de 

su supervisor, número telefónico y dirección de correo electrónico.  

Escriba la paga inicial y cualquier aumento que reciba y la fecha. Asegúrese de que le pa-

guen la cantidad prometida pero no menos que el sueldo mínimo de $7.25 por hora. 

Siempre revise su cheque o talón de cheque para asegurarse que corresponda con las ho-

ras que usted piensa que trabajó, su tarifa de pago y sus deducciones. Su empleador no le 

puede hacer deducciones de su cheque si usted no las autorizó por escrito. 

Si usted necesita ayuda en llenar el reclamo de pago, por favor llame al Idaho Department 

of Labor al (800) 843-3193. Cuando usted le pide ayuda a un amigo(a), familiar o niño us-

ted los pone a ellos y a usted mismo en riesgo de consecuencias legales sin intención. 

Trabajadores indocumentados  

Nosotros solamente investigamos asuntos relacionados con las leyes de pago de Idaho; no 

ponemos en fuerza las leyes de inmigración. Si un empleador amenaza a un empleado de 

deportarlo o revocarle su visa de trabajo después de que se ha realizado el trabajo y se le 

ha prometido un pago, avise al Idaho Department of Labor para comenzar una queja de 

pago. Nosotros aceptamos reclamos de pago de parte de estos trabajadores que ya han 

realizado su labor. 

 

Para mayor información acerca de sus derechos: 

Llame al (800) 843-3193 

Visite cualquier oficina del Idaho Department of Labor en el estado 

Visítenos en la internet en labor.idaho.gov  

Lista de verificación para  
trabajadores de Idaho 


